***** Reviewed On 6/26/2019  taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

Marcela W

Silvia made our dream wedding a reality!!! Planning a wedding from a far (Punta Cana, DR- Hard Rock) can be scary especially for someone who is very detailed like me. Silvia put all of my fears to rest. She is knowledgeable, experienced, has great contacts and great taste. She helped me every step of the way and never let me navigate alone. It truly matters to her that you are happy and understands that this day is a huge deal! She took care of any concern I had no matter the time or how many times i called her. I would recommend her to anyone wanting to plan a destination wedding!

***** Reviewed On 6/19/2019 taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

by Iso V

Silvia is amazing she is very profesional & has lots of ideas to make your celebration very unique & beautiful. I renew my vows & celebrated my birthday & it was great a party full of love & happiness. Thank you Silvia for making our celebration Special.

***** Reviewed On 6/04/19 Taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

Kathy G

I found Silvia through friends of friends and I'm glad I did. All I can say is that she is AMAZING!!! She out did herself and did everything and anything to make sure I had the best wedding! I am beyond filled with happiness and love because of Silvia. She is now a part of my family and I would recommend her to everyone! My wedding was beautiful and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Thank you so much Silvia!! I love you!!!

***** Reviewed On 5/30/19 Taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

Lindsay F

I met Silvia through my husband’s family before getting proposed and she had told us about how cheap destination weddings can be compared to weddings in Miami. So my husband and I knew we wanted a destination wedding from the beginning. Silvia helped us plan our whole wedding at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, detail by detail. We had open communication throughout the whole process. She is so experienced and has so many connections that she helped us do a rehearsal dinner at Altos de Chavon with all the guests. The place is beyond beautiful and the experience was so unique that the guests were really impressed. The hotel was also beautiful, the service was exceptional and there were multiple fun activities for everyone to enjoy. The wedding day was very thoughtfully planned out and every detail came out exactly like I wanted. I really recommend planning your wedding with her, she has plenty of creative ideas and plenty of experience. Even the photographer was recommended by her and the pictures and videos came out beyond amazing.

***** Reviewed On 01/17/19 Taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

Irene H

I found Sílvia from Destination I Do’s when i was searching for a travel agent and wedding planner for my wedding. From our very first meeting i knew she would be perfect to coordinate all the details for my wedding! She made me feel like i was family every time i called her and has a lot of connections at the Hard Rock that no other wedding coordinator has which shows how hard she works for her brides . 
Working with her was a pleasure and I was lucky to have her on my side when i needed something done the correct way for the day of my wedding. I will be using her as my travel agent for all my trips going forward for sure because she really knows her stuff about weddings and about traveling in general. Thank you Silvia for all your hard work My wedding was perfect!

***** Reviewed On 5/02/2018 Taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

Vince G

Our experience with Silvia was amazing from the start. She makes you feel like family from the beginning and instantly puts you at ease knowing that she has your best interest at heart and comes with years of experience. We had our wedding at the Hard Rock in Punta Cana and it was the absolute best decision we made. Silvia made everything so incredibly easy for us. She handled the bookings for our guests as well as the planning for the wedding. Our wedding was stress free and perfect and it's all because of Silvia!

***** Reviewed on 4/06/2018 Taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

Ethel R

Thank you Silvia and Destination I do's for giving me my dream wedding. My wedding in the Hard Rock was gorgeous and looked like a million bucks. Silvia goes above and beyond not only to please the bride but all the guest as well. Wonderful service!

***** Reviewed on 7/23/2017 Taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

Angie P

I was trying do to the wedding on my own for about 6 months and the work, stress, time and aggravation it took was incredible... I couldn't deal with it all... and that's when I met Silvia from Destination I Do's, she is a life savior. First she is a travel agent and was able to do the booking for all my guests without the hustle from the airlines. I had a total of 50 people and this would have been impossible to coordinate without her. As a Wedding Planner she is amazing. She saved me a ton of money and negotiated for me without me even knowing, she was taking care of my wedding like if it was her own. She was able to find me the best hotel in Mexico - Riviera Maya. It was the perfect venue. I always imagined my dream wedding and Silvia helped exceed my expectations

***** Reviewed on 7/21/2017 Taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

Nicole L

I got married July 15th 2017 in Punta Cana majestic Mirage resort. I don't know what I would've done without Silvia from Destination I do s. From beginning to end she took care of it all. My wedding day was everything I had dreamt of and more! It's a great feeling when you know you have an expert and professional in charge of your big day. It's stressful planning a wedding in another country but not when you have Silvia on your team. A million thank yous to destination I do a for all the hard work and dedication they give to each and every single bride. You won't regret choosing them for your destination wedding!

***** Reviewed on 7/21/2017 Taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

Olivia F

I am one happy bride! Silvia from Destination I Do's was my wedding planner for my wedding that took place last month June 17, 2017 in Punta Cana, DR at the Hard Rock Hotel. She over exceeded my expectations and then some. Everything I asked her to do she did and was always aware of my needs as a bride. My welcome party was stunning, my wedding overall and especially my ballroom was perfection (simply gorgeous), she booked all my guests flights and hotel accommodations, and handled all the last minute wedding details perfectly. She is so sweet and loving and really cares about her brides. Silvia is now a dear friend to my family and I who we love and appreciate very much. Thank you Silvia for everything you did for us! We are beyond happy with how our destination wedding turned out!!!!

***** Reviewed On 6/04/2017 Taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

Indira S

I cannot begin to explain how amazing Silvia is! Helped me plan our wedding in Punta Cana from day one! Not only is she an excellent travel agent, she also takes the time to square out fine details related to your wedding with the hotel. She accompanied us to Punta Cana for the week of our wedding and handled all the details with the hotel which was great because we truly got enjoy the whole experience. I would highly recommend her! She will go above and beyond for you!

 *****  Reviewed On 8/17/2016  Taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

Yenlys H

I'm very happy I choose Destination I Do's for my destination wedding. Silvia Alard my wedding planner was amazing. She helped me all the way in this process that can be overwhelming. Since the first day Silvia helped me pick a hotel and design the wedding of my dreams base on my budget. She understood everything that I wanted and delivered 100 percent. I got married in La Romana, Dominican Republic. She was in contact with the assigned wedding planner on the hotel and made everything possible. Silvia also helped me coordinate the travel arrangements for all of my guests. Everything was very organized and on point. Silvia traveled with me for the wedding and it was a blessing. She took care of every detail of my wedding, I didn’t have to worry for anything. I truly recommend Destination I Do’s.

 ***** Reviewed On 8/02/2016 Taken from https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/destination-i-dos-miami-fl-981626

Adriana & Eddie

Let me begin by saying WOW! It is beyond impressive what Silvia from Destination Ido's planned for my husband and I. We got married at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Punta Cana in May 2016. Any worry or question I had, Silvia took care of it immediately. She was on top of everything before, during, and after the wedding to make sure that we had the best experience--and we did! Planning a wedding is not easy, but Silvia made it as smooth a process as possible. I was the first one of all my friends to get married, so I had no idea what planning a wedding was all about. She managed to turn my dream wedding here in Miami into an even nicer wedding that exceeded my expectations. And not only was it cheaper than any wedding here in Miami, it was 6 days of non-stop celebrating! I always dreaded the idea of spending $75,000+ on just one night of celebrating our nuptials and celebrating with all of our guests. Think about it: it's only ONE night. For a destination wedding, you get to invite all of your extended family and family friends, and feel content with the fact that you did the polite thing in inviting them, but the ones who truly want to be there will go. Which makes for a smaller wedding. We invited about 300 people. I can't even begin to imagine what a nightmare it would have been to plan a wedding with a lot of people who don't have to travel, pay for them and it only being one night. I fell in love with the idea of a destination wedding because it was more intimate, and we had a really fun group of people who not only saw it as a wedding where they had to pay to go, they saw it as a vacation that they could share and be a part of WITH US! Silvia really outdid herself with our wedding and I would recommend that anyone who is thinking or even considering a destination wedding, contact this company as they will help guide you in what is best for you and your fiance, your family and guests, and something within your budget. You won't believe how much money I saved by having a destination wedding and coordinating it with Destination Ido's. Everything down to the last detail was help and advice I received from them, and everything came out absolutely spectacular. I even had one of our richest guests that are very wealthy doctors here in Miami tell me that our wedding fell into the top 5 best weddings they had ever been to. Believe me, you won't go wrong with planning your dream wedding with Silvia. She had my best interest in mind, and I KNOW she will have yours too!

Official Travel Specialist for:

Grand Velas-01
Now-01
sunscape-01
Breathless-01
Zoetry-01
Dreams-01
Hardrock-01
Secrets-01
Sandals-01

Copyright © 2015 DestinationIDo's.com   |   Home   |   About Us   |   Destinations   |   Start Planning   |   Privacy Policy  |  FAQ  |  Terms and Conditions

DestinationIDos.com makes every effort to keep the travel and resort information up to date on this website, however, resorts, wedding packages and laws do change, so we cannot guarantee that all information on particular resorts or destinations are completely accurate at the time of viewing. Before making marriage decisions on a particular destination and travel plans, we highly recommend you speak with your specialist or wedding coordinator.